Joss Stone

Joss Stone is yet another singer-songwriter who is emphatically for file-sharing and internet piracy. She contends that most people are “brainwashed” by record labels and asserts her love for sharing music in general:

Yeah, I love it. I think it’s brilliant and I’ll tell you why. Music should be shared. The only part about music that I dislike is the business that is attached to it. Now, if music is free, then there is no business, there is just music. So, I like it, I think that we should share. It’s ok, if one person buys it, it’s totally cool, burn it up, share it with your friends, I don’t care. I don’t care how you hear it as long as you hear it. As long as you come to my show, and have a great time listening to the live show it’s totally cool. I don’t mind. I’m happy that they hear it.

3 responses to “Joss Stone

  1. Tina Brianca

    I have a new found respect for Stone.

  2. “As long as you come to my show, and have a great time listening to the live show it’s totally cool.”

    Yeah great Joss – What about all the people who write music who don’t / can’t play live?

    Oh yeah – screw them, as long as you get paid right?

  3. If only all musicians would look at there work that way…
    Happy just knowing that people are listening to it and enjoying your music.
    +love for ya Joss Stone

Leave a Reply

