Justin Timberlake

Justin Timberlake identifies with those sued by the music industry, but also understands the other side of the story.

It [illegal downloading] didn’t affect me so much- when it came out I was probably about 19. So I understood both sides of it. If I hadn’t dropped out of school, I probably would have been at university and I probably would have been downloading music if it was that easy to. . . So I identify very emotionally with the defendants, being college kids, that these labels were going after. . . The record companies should take responsibility for not being of the time and not paying closer attention to what was going on. I don’t think one person sitting in a dorm room killed the music industry. . . On the other side, I know songwriters who had to take up different jobs because they don’t get to perform onstage, they don’t have endorsement deals. They get a small piece of the small pie to begin with.

One response to “Justin Timberlake

  1. And I know webdesigner who have to work at McDonalds because they don’t get payed enough and programmers and … They are just not good enough oder don’t have the connections yet to get well payed. And yet, nobody blames it on “the internet” where you get all this stuff for free.

Leave a Reply

