Dean Wareham

Dean Wareham, solo artist and founding member of both Galaxie 500 and Luna, gives his thoughts on piracy to exclaim.ca in 2007:

My feelings are conflicted on that. I get kind of annoyed when people tell me they’re into file sharing, sending out songs from a record two months before its released, and they’re like, “What? It’s only file sharing.” Yeah, but what you’re doing is making it impossible for people to recoup their investment and release records. On the other hand, I don’t really believe in record companies either. So I’m conflicted.

One response to “Dean Wareham

  1. yeah my dad will like this

Leave a Reply

